Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

That's interesting. For your friends, there is a "Photos of <friend>" item on their photos page, but for non-friends it doesn't show.

But OTOH, if you're tagged in a public photo, like this case, I'm not sure what expectation of privacy you should have. You can trivially untag yourself.



Consider applying for YC's Fall 2026 batch! Applications are open till July 27.

Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: